•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Munni or Sheila? Though the battle of the earthy item numbers may not settle absolutely, we know one thing now, cops have a clear favourite in Sheila, that is, if early morning bar fights are any index of popularity.

In a fight ending the New Year bash at a Dindoshi bar at 5 am on January 1, two civilians kicked up a row with three policemen over which of the two raunchy numbers should the singer belt out.

The civilians, identified as Mayur Shah (28) and Vinod Advani (29), employed with a local builder, were at Kaka bar and wanted the singer to belt out

Munni badnaam hui while the policemen would not settle for anything other than Sheila.

Finding it tough to negotiate a definite winner, the opposing camps deemed it easier to settle the question of the superior rhythm with a dustup.

Abuses were exchanged, but the stalemate prevailed. That is when the pro-Munni revellers started thrashing one of the constables, attached to Dindoshi police station.

Singers, bar girls, bartenders and patrons watched, waiting for the celebration to resume, unable to tell the cops clad in civilian clothing from the civilians.

Another constable called for help from Dindoshi police station.

More cops arrived and took the duo to the station, where they were booked for assault with criminal force and voluntarily causing hurt to deter public servants from discharging their duty.

The duo was produced in court the same day and remanded to police custody. They were later released on bail.

Asked why the policemen were not booked, Additional Commissioner of Police Ram Rao Pawar said, "We are inquiring into the matter and will take necessary action if they are found guilty."

Senior Police Inspector Vinayak Kakade said that his men were on duty and the accused hit one of them, so they arrested only the civilians.

The bar owner maintained a diplomatic silence over the run-in. "The fight was between the customers and the policemen and I have nothing to say in this regard," he said.
Edited by MissIffiy - 13 years ago
When the article said Munni and Sheila star I thought it meant Malaika and Katrina having a bar brawl🤣
😆 They are at home counting their money

Tweet Alert
@BDUTT: An interministerial panel will now sit on judgment on "munni" and "sheila". I kid you not. #onlyinindia

😆 Edited by MissIffiy - 13 years ago
paisa ye paisa paisa hai kaisa
nahi koi aisa jaisa yeh paisa🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Originally posted by MissIffiy

😆 They are at home counting their money

Tweet Alert
@BDUTT: An interministerial panel will now sit on judgment on "munni" and "sheila". I kid you not. #onlyinindia

That is hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🤣
I'm glad Malaika and Katrina are cool Its just certain people who make this up. All thanks to Farah.
Police badnaam hua Sheila Ki Jawani ke liye🤣
What are they going to do sit listen to the song dance to it then decide who is the best ðŸ˜• or they will bring in Kat  & M to have a dance battle
LMAO @ the article 😆