Originally posted by xobile

Originally posted by hindu4lyf

Originally posted by old-black-joe

goodmorning dia and jay.. y'know, you two posting here has really given new life to the dm :D I enjoy talkin to ya :D

I come here coz DM is full of sensible and entertaining people like yourself. Big smile

Hmm why the sudden buttering up to Joe?

He said something nice about me. The only polite thing would be to reciprocate. Hai na?

That's all well and good lekin jhoot bolne ki kya zaroorat hai? I'm just kidding Joe! :P

I'm a wannabe lawyer. Jhoot bolne ki practise karte rehni padti hai.

lol at least you're not in denial about it being a noble profession ;)
Have you decided if you wanna be a solicitor/barrister yet?

the lying thing was a joke ji. of course it's a noble profession.

no I havent finalised yet. but solicitor seems the better option.

Yes, of course it is. :|

I second that. I've heard from a couple of people that being a barrister is a lot of stress and it's not worth it. I'd have guessed that the situation would be similar for a solicitor too though? :\

No barristers are worse off than solicitors in that respect, because you have to foot a very large bill to qualify as a barrister whereas the firm usually pays for your LPC as a solicitor. Also, barristers are self employed so they don't have any company perks. However, successful barristers can earn a lot, often much more than solicitors. And that last point is why I'm still noto decided. Both are great professions though.

hindu4lyf IF-Rockerz
hindu4lyf
hindu4lyf

Posted: 23 December 2010 at 1:08pm | IP Logged

goodmorning dia and jay.. y'know, you two posting here has really given new life to the dm :D I enjoy talkin to ya :D

I come here coz DM is full of sensible and entertaining people like yourself. Big smile

He said something nice about me. The only polite thing would be to reciprocate. Hai na?

That's all well and good lekin jhoot bolne ki kya zaroorat hai? I'm just kidding Joe! :P