Bhagonwali - Baante Apni Taqdeer

India-Forums

::BBAT Nivedita /Runjhun Appreciation Thread:: (Page 4)

NiveditaTiwari Newbie
NiveditaTiwari
NiveditaTiwari

Posted: 14 June 2011 at 2:53pm | IP Logged
Aginaya: My comment was light-hearted:-). Indian education system follows 10+2+3 pattern - ten years of higher secondary + two years of intermediate form twelve years of formal school education, followed by three years of undergraduate studies, followed by two years of masters if one wants to study further. There is a trend of sending toddlers to playschools, nursery schools and kindergarten before beginning their formal school. However, I got admitted to standard one directly as a five year old and learnt all my nursery rhymes, numbers and tables at home :-). Mikan: I studied Literature in English. Applied physics integrates pure Physics and engineering. Delhi University offers a BSc in Applied Physical Sciences, which, I believe is slightly different from Applied Physics. It offers MSc in Applied Physics probably because the subject requires a more specialized form of study. Some foreign universities offer a three or four year BS ( depending on the course structure ) in Applied Physics. You will have to do some research! :-) All: Thank you for the lovely comments :-).

Edited by NiveditaTiwari - 14 June 2011 at 2:55pm

The following 12 member(s) liked the above post:

nadeerasofeajanPink19Aginaya69MikanSakurauzeeljcruzLoveGuddu-salma-jps01rani2007Infofan

nadeera Groupbie
nadeera
nadeera

Posted: 14 June 2011 at 3:07pm | IP Logged
Thats so nice of you Nivedita... You are too good... Loads of love
uzee Senior Member
uzee
uzee

Posted: 14 June 2011 at 4:13pm | IP Logged