CID

Story Contest- 2

Poll

Should we keep the voting in suspense next time?

Poll Choice
Login To Vote
Posted: 13 years ago
I felt that there was no suspense in voting in Contest-1. Should we keep the suspense in rating and declare it only after the deadline? What do you think?

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

visrom thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4
Whatever you all decide, I am going to conduct it. I want Prabha to participate.
Oh NO! We are going to lose another great writer!
visrom thumbnail
Originally posted by: cheenti

Oh NO! We are going to lose another great writer!

Please, please I am not good at contests....and look, everyone has to get a chance.
prabha. thumbnail

You may call it a mutual admiration society but I don't want to lose visrom. I can participate and conduct as well, no issues. I also see that people trust me, that helps. The first time around I was skeptical if I will be able to do justice when trying to do both, will others opinions affect my own writing but the last contest told me that I will be able to manage both. What I had thought about the plot was totally different. I hope I will be able to finish my story as well in sometime once office pressure lowers.

cid-cop thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
i agrwe with prabha di. The contest coordinator can also be a participant. He/she shall read other stories only after her story is completed.

As far as the voting is concerned, i think it shouldnt be put out in public. Not only bcoz it kills the suspense,but also bcoz the rankings of those who vote late are influenced by the previous votes, which is not fairEdited by dayabi - 13 years ago
visrom thumbnail
Originally posted by: dayabi

As far as the voting is concerned, i think it shouldnt be put out in public. Not only bcoz it kills the suspense,but also bcoz the rankings of those who vote late are influenced by the previous votes,