Page 1 of 4

Page 1
Page   of 4
Page 2 Page 4

naina0123

naina0123

Posted: 17 May 2010 at 7:55am | IP Logged
Hello everyone!Hug
This is Naina here.After reading some beautiful FF,SS and OS s here, I've decided to take the plunge.This is my first attempt in writing..so let me warn you that it might not be very good.This OS is a scene from an American sitcom called  F.R.I.E.N.D.S.I've made a few changes.
Thanks Divya chechi for everything.
                                     FAREWELL 

It was her last night in Bombay..in the next 24 hours she would be on her way to Paris where she had just got posted as the Head of Marketing Department for Louis Vuitton.

She had no other choice.She had to do this'for her career,for her family.for Gunjan'

"Cmon Nupur!Its just for 2 years.You are acting as if you are leaving Bombay and going to a whole other galaxy.Dont worry..you will be fine".She tried to assure herself.But God knew how hard it was for her..Its Bombay for God's sake!It was her favourite city..a city that never slept..just like her.The city were she was born,bought up,the city where she met her best friends,the city where she met May..  "Stop it Nupur!" she scolded herself as her eyes turned moist.

"Di!Are you ok??" ,Gunjan asked full of concern.

"Ya am fine" Nupur said as she wiped her tears and looked around the room.Her friends had thown her a farewell party.

"Cmon you guys!!Ill be gone only for 2 years.There is absolutely no need for a farewell party!"But it was her friends after all..they would have none of it..and she loved them for that.

Uday, as usual was binging on pizzas without caring about the world.Thankfully he had approved of his favourite sister going .When Nupur had announced about her move to Paris,he did make a lot of hue and cry, but eventually gave in. "After all you will leave me one day and go to your husband house" he had joked.