Page   of 4
Page 2 Page 4

-ShrNi-

IF-Veteran Member

-ShrNi-

Posted: 16 May 2010 at 7:12am | IP Logged
orignal link
Jas Karan Singh aka Uday from Miley Jab Hum Tum

Jas Karan essays the character of Uday who puts up a exterior but is actually just the opposite. Jas in real life too is fun-loving and adventurous.

I still get nostalgic about my exams but frankly speaking, I used to study a month before the examination started. I was an average student and never used to study throughout the year. My scores used to be in the range of 60 per cent and I did my schooling from Campion Boys High School, Bhopal. I really miss my school and college days which won't return but I am glad that through this show, I am playing the college life!

So what did he do during his summer vacations?
"During our vacation, we used to go to Mumbai, and practice boxing. After my 10th standard exams, I came to Mumbai and joined Lala Lajpat Rai College at Mahalakshmi, Mumbai. As a student, I was always interested in sports and I am a gold medalist."

What message did he have to give the students for their exams?
"Please study hard as it is very important to complete your graduation and please increase your basic IQ level so that you will survive in these competitive times.

Smart Mayank was cool after all!

Mayank as a character on the show is well-read and intelligent. Quite similar to his on-screen character, Arjun too is hard-working and dedicated to his work.