Page 1
Page   of 7
Page 2 Page 7

Khushboo_AN

IF-Sizzlerz

Khushboo_AN

Posted: 08 May 2010 at 5:20am | IP Logged

Hello everyone!!! Hug

I'm new in the Geet Forum, and after watching all of this week's episodes in one marathon run this afternoon, I couldn't stop myself from making this post.

Okay, so getting right to the point...

After watching these few episodes, the thing that struck me was that Geet was being forced to take off her mangalsutra and rub off her sindoor just to protect her family's honour. And she refuses to do so even after being almost assaulted by Vrij for it. Ouch

Firstly, I have a question in mind. Are these materialistic things the true signs of "suhaag" as she put it? Whether she wears them or not, it doesn't change the fact that she is married. And she IS married to a cheat...who not only cheated her by making a false show of a wedding but even cheated his first wife by sleeping with Geet. A true devil, in my eyes Angry...and I'm sure all of you agree with me.

Now...coming to a different issue, and the main point of my post, I'm going to talk about Geet's family. And frankly, their reaction to finding out the truth was...well, as narrow minded as can be. Angry

Is family's honour more important than a girl's life? Confused

The question itself sounds so absurd. But the truth is that these things happen in real life. And that's what's being shown in this soap. She was used, cheated upon, and left all alone, helpless, worried, and confused. By her so-called husband.

The gravity of the situation is so overwhelming, that I'm finding it hard to write.

She is so innocent, that despite all this, she chose to ignore the blatant truth staring her in the face. She refuses to believe that Dev left her. And her family, instead of putting it subtly, is screaming at her, locking her up, abusing her and forcing her to forget about it.