DeepAnBH thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Mihir and Thulsi continue to talk. Thulsi wants to know why Mihir isn't happy coming back. The entire story is told in sentences spoken by both of them. Basically one of them starts the sentence and the other completes it accompanied by flashbacks.

Mihir: When I completed my MBA from America and came back, I liked it. I met Thulsi and her colours rubbed on me.

Thulsi: There was a similar effect on Thulsi. Those colours became her Sindhoor.

Mihir: When I married Thulsi and came home, I was still happy though the entire family was against me. My love had won.

Thulsi: You also won Thulsi's heart. She started respecting you because she recognised you as a man of principles.

Mihir: I did commit mistakes. But Thulsi supported me in the worst of times.

Thulsi: By then Thulsi had realised that we are more than husband and wife. We were parents first and our children needed us.

Mihir: But then I cremated my son and I came back home and did not like it. Thulsi was involved in it.

The family is seated at the dining table. Baa announces that after a long time dishes relished by Mihir have been prepared. The door bell rings and Raghu announces the arrival of the assistant lawyer of lawyer Sinha. He issues Summons to Thulsi. The hearing is on 2nd Feb. Baa asks is a change of date is possible. The lawyer replies in the negative and walks away. Baa says its a peculiar day for hearing. Its supposed to be the wedding anniversary of Mihir and Thulsi. Nobody goes back to the dining table.