Mindbender thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail
Success in anything comes from practise.
Hence, academic qualifications only tell us that you have worked hard in academics (perhaps 😆) , practised hard there and hence have achieved academic success.
But while solving problems of academics, if you were also solving problems of life, then you might achieve success in life too. As a simple example, if there's a problem, quite tough - which you know is not really necessary for the examination you are preparing for, yet you solve it with the intention of "learning something" , it'll help you in the long run. Small little things like these help you attain success in life , not marks or grades.

The intention behind doing anything counts a great deal !
Xinit thumbnail
Originally posted by: Uk_Princez

The definition of success differs from person to person and field to field. One could take economic success as a touchstone to label a person successful in life, ignoring his of her other failures, like divorce, health, inefficiency, etc. Others may look at a capacity for overcoming challenges, irrespective of what someone earns and the nature of their private life. So who is a successful person and who is a failure? Do school and college grades and examination results provide a way of predicting or ensuring future success? If that is true, then we should encourage as many young people as possible to go to university and work hard to gain formal qualifications. But is it true? Aren't some college drop-outs like Bill Gates and Richard Branson hugely successful icons of success? And should we automatically consider the millions of young people who have not had the opportunity to gain academic certificates to be failures in life?

I've noticed Whether one is proposing marriage, applying for a job or looking for a new business partner, the first thing people ask is, "what do you do?" In other words they judge you by your academic qualifications. No bio-data rsum or curriculum vitae is acceptable without the inclusion of education qualifications. Therefore it is an unannounced rule of both the corporate world and the social world that a man and women's acquisition of academic qualifications is a giant leap towards opportunities in every walk of life.

What are your views on this?

Sucess is defined by karma.Edited by Xinit - 14 years ago
Originally posted by: chal_phek_mat

You need brains and balls to suceed. in life.

by succeed, you mean?
U-No-Poo thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
Nope, nothing can guarantee success. Padhe likhe gawaaron ki kami nahi hai. And you have alot of successful people who aern't so qualified academically. There isn't really a direct correlation between formal education and success. Like RTH said, it's just another brick in the wall. Edited by -Neetz- - 14 years ago
blue-ice. thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 4
First a person has to define what success means for him/her.....
Success is getting what one has always dreamed of otherwise it doesn't matter what your academic qualifications are or how rich u are........u know in ur heart that ur not successful....
Eventide thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
One needs to be book-smart and street-smart. Academic qualification just helps get the foot in the door.
P1nk thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Keep your mummy happy you are successful. maybe 🤓
nuomi.riceball thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail
success in life will not be ensured and will never be ensured just by academic qualification. the only thing academic qualification give you is a pathway to the working industry especially if you don't have that many connections and family connections.