CID Re-Run (Discussions & Videos) - I - Page 4

Posted: 14 years ago
Originally posted by Panchi-fanRamya

Guyz anyone remembers the episode in wich Daya ws captured in a cam sittin behind the person givin money to sm1. in that epi, there ws Daya's relative who made Daya meet the person who gave the money. n the relative called Daya as "DADA" 😆 i dunno xactly. i heard it that way. wat case ws that? n  i frgot. wat ws the case in the episode CASE OF THE DISHONEST COP ? js gimme a short flashbak anyone. i'll remember/.

That was THECASE OF BLACKMAILER VICTIM. How can I forget that one, ACP called Daya Sir an Emotional Fool. I felt so bad, can't see Daya Sir upset.

In this case Daya Sir's Jijaji introduces him to a friend, say Raman who is a photographer by profession. Raman tells Daya Sir that someone has been blackmailing him for years. This time he has asked for a final big amount and would return the evidence. He would like Daya Sir to accompany him, just in case he creates trouble but not arrest the blackmailer. Initially Daya Sir refuses saying that he needs bodyguard and not a CID Officer. However on his Jajaji's insistence he agrees but decides that once the deal is done he will arrest the blackmailer. They go to a restaurant and Daya Sir sits on a table behind Raman. While Raman and Blackmailer were exchanging packets, Raman looks at Daya Sir, who gives him a go ahead signal and that moment is captured on camera by a photographer. Daya Sir runs behind him but he manages to flee on a bike and even the blackmailer has left by then. Daya Sir tells ACP about it who gets mad at him for behaving irresponsibly. In the meantime they get the news that Raman has been shot. Now ACP is angrier.