Page   of 4
Page 2 Page 4

vijay

Admin Group

vijay

Site Admin

Posted: 21 December 2009 at 8:29am | IP Logged
Hi Guys,

Well since we were working on RSS feeds for all the forums we felt lets conduct a short survey on whether our site visitors are aware of it and would they think its an interesting feature.

To give an idea in a more simplistic manner:

Many of us have iGoogle page as our homepage which has various widgets with news wont it be good if your favorite forum topics also appear as they are posted on India-Forums which saves you the time to check regularly of new topics.

This is just one example but then I am sure RSS feeds open new ways to access India-Forums interesting topics and increases its visibility.

Being a programmer myself I wont be able to explain it in end user language so lets see who can explain it in a more better way so that our site visitors understand it more clearly.

Cheers,
Vijay

The following 44 member(s) liked the above post:

-Manu-sam78chip.Mona_Maurya.Pearl._Jiya_resham12345BilliCat.nandini27Payal25ruha-Imu.M-LeadOxideArushi..BlackJack.Mitesh.Pk_anjali12hide-Crimson-chashmish97A-N-S-H-I-K-A-Shankar-Dew-dropSano88khushixminuuSiddhi_talkativetaurusnidha1983Zaynoo2320desigrl05shininggal2008MissArshi-Debolina.Riddssviniva sharmaSobtiObsessionROBlicious.mysticgoryfilms-Disha--Fatima-P.Kamaljit.SeanSalyankaKinSanj

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "Do you know what is a RSS Feed?" in Rules & Announcements forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

MissArshi-

IF-Sizzlerz

MissArshi-

BollyCurry Buzzer

Posted: 21 December 2009 at 8:44am | IP Logged
Hey Vijay,