Suggestions / Comments
Suggestions / Comments

India-Forums

   

Signature error-Updt pg6: Another error (Page 8)

baz786 IF-Sizzlerz
baz786
baz786

Joined: 15 March 2009
Posts: 13816

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 9:53pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by vijay

Hey guys,

Please check if you all are still getting that error.

Cheers,
Vijay


Hi vijay

i tested the signature error by removing one of my sigs
then i put back using after first one

it didnt display when i checked signature box in update profile this is what it was changed too with my first sig displaying but not second

<br /" />
[IMG]http://i48.tinypic.com/20u22w0.jpg" />




Edited by baz786 - 14 January 2010 at 10:00pm
vijay Admin Group
vijay
vijay

Site Admin
Joined: 09 December 2003
Posts: 6582

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:00pm | IP Logged
Just checked your profile and the BBCode was not placed correctly. If you place the code correctly it should be coming like this:






baz786 IF-Sizzlerz
baz786
baz786

Joined: 15 March 2009
Posts: 13816

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:10pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by vijay

Just checked your profile and the BBCode was not placed correctly. If you place the code correctly it should be coming like this:

 


Vijay can u plz show me exactly what u typed in signature box
because i still cnt get it to display?

n what do u mean BBCode wasnt placed correctly?


Edited by baz786 - 14 January 2010 at 10:24pm
vijay Admin Group
vijay
vijay

Site Admin
Joined: 09 December 2003
Posts: 6582

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:13pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by baz786


Vijay can u plz show me exactly what u typed in signature box
because i still cnt get it to display?

n what do u mean BBCode wasnt placed correctly?

 
Check your signature box now as I have fixed with the right code and now it even remembers where you placed the BR code.

Thank you all for reporting the issue. Please test it and see if its working fine or not.

Cheers,
Vijay

The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

baz786

baz786 IF-Sizzlerz
baz786
baz786

Joined: 15 March 2009
Posts: 13816

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:18pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by vijay

Originally posted by baz786


Vijay can u plz show me exactly what u typed in signature box
because i still cnt get it to display?

n what do u mean BBCode wasnt placed correctly?

 
Check your signature box now as I have fixed with the right code and now it even remembers where you placed the BR code.

Thank you all for reporting the issue. Please test it and see if its working fine or not.

Cheers,
Vijay


<img src="http://i47.tinypic.com/2wrp3c9.jpg" alt="[/IMG]



[IMGhttp://i48.tinypic.com/20u22w0.jpg]" />

vijay that is what is in my signature box
but that isnt the code in BBCode

i thot it was still [IMG][/IMG] tags



Edited by baz786 - 14 January 2010 at 10:19pm
baz786 IF-Sizzlerz
baz786
baz786

Joined: 15 March 2009
Posts: 13816

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:23pm | IP Logged
vijay

im sorry but im still confused

how come you can get them to show, but when i try using BBCodes ie tags i indicated it doesnt work
vijay Admin Group
vijay
vijay

Site Admin
Joined: 09 December 2003
Posts: 6582

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:26pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by baz786

vijay

im sorry but im still confused

how come you can get them to show, but when i try using BBCodes ie tags i indicated it doesnt work


Try again, since IF is hosted on multiple servers and new files needs to be synchronized.

The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

baz786

baz786 IF-Sizzlerz
baz786
baz786

Joined: 15 March 2009
Posts: 13816

Posted: 14 January 2010 at 10:34pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by vijay

Originally posted by baz786

vijay

im sorry but im still confused

how come you can get them to show, but when i try using BBCodes ie tags i indicated it doesnt work


Try again, since IF is hosted on multiple servers and new files needs to be synchronized.


Yes it seems to work now

copied link from second image removed it from sig box updated
then put link back within [IMG][/IMG] tags put
between previewed both displayed
put [ BR ] [ BR ] without spaces



both still displayed

its fixed

thank you Big smile


Edited by baz786 - 14 January 2010 at 10:38pm

The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

vijay

Go to top

Related Topics

  Topics Author Replies Views Last Post
signature box error

Author: Vedika126   Replies: 6   Views: 514

Vedika126 6 514 26 November 2009 at 1:24pm by Kiran.
IE error - Image heavy?

Author: Bubbly_Shelly   Replies: 3   Views: 515

Bubbly_Shelly 3 515 02 March 2009 at 3:55pm by Bubbly_Shelly
Bug in the code 'Code Error'

Author: Catwoman   Replies: 0   Views: 432

Catwoman 0 432 27 January 2009 at 3:01pm by Catwoman
error?

Author: Henna 786   Replies: 0   Views: 398

Henna 786 0 398 16 January 2009 at 9:36am by Henna 786
error

Author: kisnakiradha   Replies: 2   Views: 446

kisnakiradha 2 446 13 September 2006 at 4:19pm by kisnakiradha

Forum Quick Jump

Forum Category / Channels
Forums

Suggestions / Comments Topic Index

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

Popular Channels :
Star Plus | Zee TV | Sony TV | Colors TV | SAB TV | Life OK

Quick Links :
Top 100 TV Celebrities | Top 100 Bollywood Celebs | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Forum Index