Suggestions / Comments

   

Signature error-Updt pg6: Another error (Page 5)

Post Reply New Post

Page 5 of 9

Page 1 Page 4
Page   of 9
Page 6 Page 9

vijay

Admin Group

vijay

Site Admin

Joined: 09 December 2003

Posts: 6349

Posted: 29 November 2009 at 10:40pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by nureat01

Hi,

There still seems to be a bit of an issue with formatting in the sigbox....if I add an animated avatar of 100x100 size in the box on top of a siggy, it doesn't stay centered and instead moves along to the side of the sig instead of staying on top of it.....I've tried adding spaces and hitting enter to move it to a seperate line but it refuses to :S....I'm unable to figure this out. Can someone help me with this?


Hey,

Try the [ BR ] code. May be that helps.


Cheers,

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "Signature error-Updt pg6: Another error (Page 5)" in Suggestions / Comments forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

mits002

IF-Dazzler

mits002

Joined: 28 September 2007

Posts: 3726

Posted: 29 November 2009 at 10:41pm | IP Logged
Anu! LOL

Try using [ br] after the avi.

AreYaar

IF-Addictz

AreYaar

Joined: 28 March 2006

Posts: 80179

Posted: 29 November 2009 at 10:44pm | IP Logged
LOL thanks Vijay and Mitsy....just tried it and it works :-)

However earlier I used to just hit the enter button and that used to work to add the space....did this change recently? :S

Ishan.

Moderator

Ishan.

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 12 November 2007

Posts: 28489

Posted: 30 November 2009 at 2:31am | IP Logged
Originally posted by nureat01

LOL thanks Vijay and Mitsy....just tried it and it works :-)

However earlier I used to just hit the enter button and that used to work to add the space....did this change recently? :S


Yup the spaces have been removed. Even i was trying a lot to add spaces in my sigs yesterday. After trying no. of times I finally gave up the thought. LOL Never knew we could use a br tag  Now we ourselves have to add the spaces !!! Neways thanks for the info. Vijay and Mitali !!!Big smile

spiritcrimson

IF-Sizzlerz

spiritcrimson

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 29 May 2009

Posts: 15355

Posted: 02 December 2009 at 6:19am | IP Logged
I do still have an issue though. Why are my sigs still sticking to each other? I want a space between the two, but I'm unable to do so. I tried using the
tag, but it doesn't work. Could someone help out please?

AreYaar

IF-Addictz

AreYaar

Joined: 28 March 2006

Posts: 80179

Posted: 03 December 2009 at 2:22pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by utfracks

I do still have an issue though. Why are my sigs still sticking to each other? I want a space between the two, but I'm unable to do so. I tried using the
tag, but it doesn't work. Could someone help out please?


When I'd first joined IF, the sigs used to be stacked this closely only....with no space b/w the them....a year or so back it had changed to a space b/w them....now it's back to no space I guessLOLLOL

Ishan.

Moderator

Ishan.

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 12 November 2007

Posts: 28489

Posted: 03 December 2009 at 11:46pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by utfracks

I do still have an issue though. Why are my sigs still sticking to each other? I want a space between the two, but I'm unable to do so. I tried using the
tag, but it doesn't work. Could someone help out please?


Instead of using 1 BR tag use 2 BR tags !!!

like

[BR][BR]

I hope this solves your problem !!! Big smile

aish_punk

IF-Sizzlerz

aish_punk

Joined: 11 January 2008

Posts: 20622

Posted: 05 December 2009 at 2:24am | IP Logged
Well in the end, if i have to give a credit for an icon or an avi it sticks to the 3rd sig, u can see it in my post...can u telly me how to rectify it?

Post Reply New Post

Go to top

Related Topics

  Topics Topic Starter Replies Views Last Post
signature box error Vedika126 6 482 26 November 2009 at 1:24pm
By Kiran.
IE error - Image heavy? Bubbly_Shelly 3 498 02 March 2009 at 3:55pm
By Bubbly_Shelly
Bug in the code 'Code Error' Catwoman 0 414 27 January 2009 at 3:01pm
By Catwoman
error? Henna 786 0 371 16 January 2009 at 9:36am
By Henna 786
error kisnakiradha 2 417 13 September 2006 at 4:19pm
By kisnakiradha

Forum Quick Jump

Forum Category

Active Forums

Suggestions / Comments Topic Index

Limit search to this Forum only.

 

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.