Fashion and Beauty

30 feel good beauty secrets!

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 1

TrueMuskaan

TrueMuskaan

Posted: 31 October 2009 at 11:27am | IP Logged
Hi everyone, im new to this part of IF. I bought this magazine from Boots and it has some great tips, so i though i'd share it with you guys.

1. Dab of powder 'Always carry a powder compact for shine emergencies. Try Max Factor Cream Puff' says Kylie Minouge's make-up artist, Caroline Barnes.

2. Brush up Stewert Long, Boots scientific skincare advisor reveals that 'just 20 seconds of body brushing before a shower stimulates blood & lymph flow & exfoliates the skin, as well as boosting your mood.'

3. Get moving Ingeborg van Lotringen, Cosopolitian's beauty director, says 'Regular exercise clears my skin & is anti-ageing. Plus it's also the number 1 stress-buster.'

4. Bronzed goddess 'Whenever I'm feeling grotty, a self-tan works wonders,' says Georgina Goodall, Reveal magazine's beauty director. 'Even a sweep of bronzer over my cheeks hides a multitude of sins.'

5. Emergency DIY hair 'If grey roots are peeking through dark hair, use mascara or an eyebrow pencil to temporarily cover up,' advises Umberto Giannini hair stylist Ben Randle.

6. Know your hair Ben Randle says that how your hair looks can have a massive effect on the way you feel. 'Keep son fail-safe ways to dress your hair such as a simple pony-tail.'

7-8 Pump it up Jo Wood, founder of Jo Wood Organics, swears by a good workout & deep breathing to keep up spirits. 'The post-exercise glow is cheaper than a facial, while 20 mintues of quiet contemplation a day re-energises mind & body.'

9. Best foot forward Celebrity foot expert Margaret Dabbs claims: 'Comfortable, clean, tidy feet have a positive effect on the way you feel.'