Page 1
Page   of 53
Page 2 Page 53

simran1285

IF-Dazzler

simran1285

Posted: 22 May 2009 at 11:20am | IP Logged

SECOND FIDDLE

Ok Guys I know you guys must be like what the heck, but I just had this storyline going through my head which I just had to post. This story is similar yet not so similar to the movie "Aaina." You will see the similarities and well as the differences quite easily.

I will come back later to say more but for now work is calling. Here is the intro, hope you guys like it. I will be finishing up the next part of Belonging and maybe even Manzil over the long weekend.

Love you all,

Sim

INTRO

"DING DONG" "DING DONG"

Aggravated at the interruption Riddhima finally gave up. Throwing the file on the table she muttered a curse before heading for the door. She was a doctor by profession and was currently trying to concentrate on a critical case headed for surgery. She personally disliked studying her cases at home because of the constant interruptions; such as the one she was about to deal with now, but since her sister was to be wedded in 2 weeks her parents had wanted her home to help. Riddhima Gupta was the 25 year old sister of 27 year old Anjali Gupta; the current supermodel of India. Riddhima and Anjali were polar opposites. Where Anjali was the tall, dusky, graceful, gorgeous, slim and headstrong model, Riddhima was the short (compared to Anjali) pale, uncoordinated, nerdy, and plain doctor. Even Riddhima's attire was simple, or in Anjali's terms horrid, it was clear that Riddhima was no fashionista and for those who knew Anjali could never seem to comprehend how Riddhima and Anjali shared the same bloodline. Riddhima herself had questioned her lineage at one point in time and had her entire family laughing for weeks at her silly insight.

"DING DONG" DING DONG"