Sridevi or Saif's daughter or Amitabh's grand-daughter?

Who will star in SOTY 2?

Priyanka Chauhan Thumbnail

Priyanka Chauhan

View Profile

It was just yesterday that filmmaker Karan Johar announced the sequel of 'Student of the Year' and to add a cherry on the cake he also confirmed that Tiger Shroff will be the lead hero in the franchise.

Soon after this news broke out, speculations about who will star opposite him in the film started making rounds.

Previously, we had reported about Saif Ali Khan's daughter Sara Ali Khan will make her debut with SOTY 2 but now if reports in a popular tabloid are to be believed then Sridevi's daughter Jhanvi Kapoor and Amitabh Bachchan's granddaughter Navya Naveli are also in the race to bag the lead role opposite Tiger.

The report further states that, Navya's mother Shweta is very close to Karan Johar. But, it will be worth a wait to see if this close friendship influences Karan's decision!

Whom do you want to see opposite Tiger Shroff in SOTY 2? Share your views in the comment box below

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Amitabh Bachchan Thumbnail

Amitabh Bachchan

Saif Ali Khan Thumbnail

Saif Ali Khan

Sridevi Thumbnail

Sridevi

Shweta Nanda Thumbnail

Shweta Nanda

Janhvi Kapoor Thumbnail

Janhvi Kapoor

Student of the Year poster

Student of the Year

Comments (15)

All three are pretty average. Karan will help them out

7 years ago

Star kids are like the bane of BW. A bigger study in nepotism I have never seen! No wonder I hate watching BW movies now. It's so fake and full of talent-less star kids who have been given an opportunity on a golden plate. So many people with Real talent don't even get a chance.

I didn't watch SOTY or any K-Jo movie since KANK. That did it for me. So I have no intention of watching this one either! Hire someone with talent and do movies that make sense! BW is full of junk! I guess they keep this business running just to employ star kids who otherwise may not have a career. Have they considered getting a real job, where an education is required, or are they too busy imitating Kardashian's to do so?

7 years ago

do this kids ever tasted hardships in life...everything is given to them in silver spoon..KJO stop doing shitty films...BW sucks big time..can this kids stand in other fields w/o their parents name and fame...

7 years ago

None of them. A new non-star kid with talent should be given an opportunity

7 years ago

Most pathetic film industries award goes to THE BOLLYWOOD!!!!! Cause stupid films are superhit and low budget films which has story and acting are flop in India ... Instead of making Bollywood superstars happy by launching their kids it's better to look for talents there are so many talented actors in low budget films... And looks like our most of the Indian audience never gets good concept movies... They only understands bakwas movies lol jis swag mein actors or Cricketers ko Bhagwan banadenge unlogo Ka Kya kahena

7 years ago

Why can't actors 4m non-filmy background r given chance? I think Kartik Aaryan, Vikrant Massey, Nushrat Bharucha, Riddhima Sud, Bhumi Pednekar, Omkar Kapoor, Ayushman Khurana, Nimrat Kaur sud be casted. As for lukn students, if VD n SM can luk students in d 1st part then these can also luk like students.

7 years ago

Big deal srsly? Karan only selects star kids... if I have to choose one... Sri's daughter Jhanvi...

7 years ago

Karan only know how to select this star kids who already living very luxurious life.. Or sleeping on momey provided by their famouse mom or dad...
He never select the hardworking real actors with potentials..
Also his movies losses the class.. Kuch kuch hota hai, k3g, my name is khan were gems..
About actors.
Nawasudheen sidhique, rajkumar.. They r real gems..
And priyanka, deepika... . Thats why bollywood is still lyk this.. With lots of masala films with some crap rap... And all...
Films with good contents r unnoticed in bollywood in the shadows of glamorous films..
Maasaan movie... What a wonderful one.. Natural acting by each actors..
I felt lyk banging my head after watching dilwaale, prem ratan and also dishyoom and many more... How the hell this shit lyk movies got 100+ collection??...

7 years ago

B.O.R.I.N.G
Why doesn't Karan Johar launch some talented actors from tv industry? After SOTY till now he has become the backbone of Alia Bhatt! These star kids don't need this, they're already from a filmy background they can easily join Bollywood! What about those who come from non-filmy background and doesn't get the opportunity to become actors in Bollywood!
Kjo should promote them instead of launching these star kids! Ffs!!

7 years ago

What else can u expect from karan who admitted himself he goes for star kids as much as he can... rather than trusting talent from non-filmy backgrounds...

7 years ago

Latest Stories