Stars from 'Chandni Chowk to China' at Pogo Amazing Kids Awards 2008.

The Ultimate Khiladi Akshay Kumar and the stunning Deepika Padukone perform and dazzle all at India's first kids' television award

Wednesday, December 17, 2008   |  Copyright:   |  Comments 4 Comments  |  6547 Views

The star studded fifth edition of India's first kids' television award – POGO Amazing Kids Awards 2008 was a gala affair with the underlying theme of encouraging kids' to 'Dream Bigger' to realize their latent talent.                                                                                          

Egging and supporting the kids' to achieve their best were the stars of the upcoming movie Chandni Chowk To China - Akshay Kumar and Deepika Padukone. Acclaimed funny man, Cyrus Sahukar and supported by kids' favourite artist and host of M.A.D – Rob, Palak Jain who plays the title character from the popular show Sunayana and Galli Galli Sim Sim's adorable muppet Chamki, the awards were a delightful riot and kept everyone engaged and entertained.

The highlight of the evening was the action packed performance by Akshay Kumar along with the renowned "Shaolin Monks" from Shaolin Temple, China. Talented junior dancers from Shaimak Dawar's troop kept the energy levels high with their spellbinding performances.  In true Bollywood style, the awards finale saved the best for last, as the stunning Deepika Padukone rocked all with her impromptu dance.

Nikhil Advani, Director of 'Chandni Chowk To China' commented on its association with POGO, "My daughter loves POGO, it is the only channel that runs in my house and hence a tie-up with POGO is the only way I can see my movie promos on TV." Having always encouraged kids to voice their choice, the POGO Voice Awards, empower children with the right to vote for their favourite celebrity icons.

The winners among children have been awarded with child benefit policies worth Rs. Five lakhs each and win loads of other goodies.   

The coveted title of My Amazing Actor is won by Shah Rukh Khan. The winner of My Amazing Actress is Katrina Kaif. Winner of My Amazing Film is awarded to Taare Zameen Par. The title of My Amazing Song is awarded to Kabhi Kabhi Aditi from the movie Jaane Tu… Ya Jaane Na and My Amazing Sports Hero is awarded to Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Do you like this article?

User Rating User Rating(6 Votes)
  ~*puja*~, radhika_21, luv_pavi, taibaaa
Views 6547

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Related Celebrities

Katrina Kaif Katrina Kaif

Akshay Kumar Akshay Kumar

Deepika Padukone Deepika Padukone

Cyrus Sahukar Cyrus Sahukar

Nikhil Advani Nikhil Advani

Bollywood Bollywood Events Articles Index


Bollywood Search

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.